A Local Perspective on the Not So Big® Showhouse

Libertyville resident and blogger,  Jen Merrill, was at Sarah Susanka’s presentation of the Not So Big® Showhouse last night, and wrote a very nice piece from her local perspective:

Not So Big but Just Right

November 17th, 2011
It’s no secret I was living in real estate hell last spring. A good third of my house was in storage, I had to keep the place showroom perfect, I was flying solo, and I had no earthly idea where we were going to live or when. Good times, good times. Somehow I heard about Sarah Susanka and her Not So Big House concept. Intrigued, and knowing that no matter where we ended up the house was going to be considerably smaller, I devoured her books and fell hard.Read the whole post: http://laughingatchaos.com/2011/11/17/not-so-big-but-just-right/

 

 

One thought on “A Local Perspective on the Not So Big® Showhouse

  1. Thank you for the mention! I loved the house and cannot wait to return. And then renovate the heck out of MY house, so it feels as welcoming and perfectly cozy as the show home.

Leave a Reply

